top of page
Search
  • Maggie Didier

5SOS new single: "Complete Mess"

5SOS have a new song “Complete Mess” out and it is the first release off their next album. We do not have a release date or name yet, but if “Complete Mess” is any indication of the journey we’re about to take with them… Boy howdy, I’m ready to lace up my shoes and run with it! (What am I saying??)


5SOS is my favorite band so of course, I’m beyond stoked for new music from them. I am so impressed that the members completely wrote this song alone and is produced by guitarist Michael Clifford. How frickin cool!


The lyrics are so reflective of how they have written their songs in the past 10+ years of being a band. Always elevating, always growing. This song is talking about in a relationship how someone can be the reason you’re complete, and without them you’re a complete mess. “You make me complete, you make me a complete mess” Which is funny to think back to 2015ish when Luke would wear a shirt that said, “You Complete Me(ss)” Foreshadowing, perhaps?? 😂 There is also a reference to Evanescence in the opening verse, showing their roots in rock music. Another lyric that blows me away is, “I ask no questions as your colors take their hold, as my darkness turns to gold inside.” Showing the fact that someone can help you find the light within yourself.


I am so excited to see where these boys take us on their new era of 5SOS. I can assure you I will be a complete MESS when they play this song live this summer, I cannot wait! Go check out “Complete Mess” by 5 Seconds of Summer, I promise it will be on repeat!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page